Important Notice: As per the present international guidelines all passengers should have a passport valid for 6 months or more from the date of travel. You must contact the airline concerned if your passport does not have sufficient validity.

Extension of e-Tourist Visa Scheme

Extension of e-Tourist Visa scheme to 36 more countries and 7 more airports from 15th August 2015

The Government of India launched the e-Tourist Visa Scheme on 27th November 2014. The scheme, available at 9 airports (New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Goa, Thiruvananthapuram and Kochi), has since been extended to 77 countries/territories.

With effect from 15th August 2015, the scheme is being extended to the following 36 more countries/territories, taking the total to 113 (One Hundred and Thirteen): 

  1. Andorra
  2. Argentina
  3. Armenia
  4. Aruba
  5. Belgium
  6. Bolivia
  7. Colombia
  8. Cuba
  9. East Timor
  10. Guatemala
  11. Hungary
  12. Ireland
  13. Jamaica
  14. Malta
  15. Malaysia
  16. Mongolia
  17. Monaco
  18. Mozambique
  19. Netherlands
  20. Panama
  21. Peru
  22. Poland
  23. Portugal
  24. Seychelles
  25. Slovenia
  26. Spain
  27. St Lucia
  28. St Vincent & the Grenadines
  29. Suriname
  30. Sweden
  31. Taiwan
  32. Tanzania
  33. Turks & Caicos Islands
  34. United  Kingdom
  35. Uruguay
  36. Venezuela

Further, with effect from 15th August 2015, visitors holding e-Tourist Visas will also be able to arrive at 7 more Indian airports, as listed below, taking the total number of airports designated for this purpose to 16 (Sixteen): 

  1. Ahmedabad
  2. Amritsar
  3. Gaya
  4. Jaipur
  5. Lucknow
  6. Thiruchirapalli
  7. Varanasi

Since the launch of the e-Tourist Visa Scheme on 27th November 2014, more than 200,000 such visas have been issued. It is expected that the addition of more countries/territories and designated airports to the Scheme will give a further boost to tourist arrivals into India. 

Further details in this regard are available at the e-Tourist Visa website: